Setting realistic targets

So as of today my Christmas holidays have begun, and I have no idea what I want to do. Well actually I know what I want to do, it’s just a matter of organising my incoherent thoughts and actually doing said things. I have two weeks and I don’t particularly want to waste them. Lists often help me organise my thoughts so here we go…

The things I need to do:

  • Revise for my upcoming mocks
  • Finish writing my literature review and email it
  • Clean my room because jeeez I really need to

The things I want to do:

  • See friends
  • Reread books
  • Write so many blog posts
  • Just chill dammit

I originally planned to get my literature review done before the holidays even started but I’ve rethought that now, I hope to get it done before Christmas. It’s a bit more realistic, this means I have 7 days to do around 800 more words. Plus it’s less likely that I’ll be asked to go out in the week leading up to Christmas. Right? I hope so…

Revision, I’m trying to be super realistic here. I have around two weeks to revise after the holidays but I’d be a fool to turn down an opportunity to revise without as much stress as I will inevitably have after school starts again. I’m going for an hour or two per day, that way I’m still getting stuff done and getting a chance to relax. I mean, 2 hours of revision each day for alternating subjects sounds doable and effective.

Cleaning my room…now that’s a challenge, I’m thinking doing little bits of my room after revising. Therefore boom, lots of productiveness before I spend the rest of the day lying on my bed doing literally nothing.

I feel like I’ve got a solid plan for once, let’s see if I actually stick to it…

Until next time!

Find me on the internet!

Twitter: @wolfishdelight

4 thoughts on “Setting realistic targets

      1. I don’t have anything specific in mind. One of the reasons I’m looking for guest bloggers is because I’m starting to run out of ideas, but I’m pretty open to anything. Just make sure to read the guidelines on the guest post page.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

