Sudden Changes and responsibility 

If we’re going to look at zodiac signs and all that jazz, as a Taurus I’ve been told time and time again that I hate sudden changes. I won’t deny it, I do hate sudden changes. I hate it when my dad changes his mind at the last second and I need to reevaluate my whole plan, I hate it when people ask me to go out last minute. As if having Asian parents isn’t enough of a sign that it ain’t happening mate. 

But over the past few days it has suddenly dawned on me that I can’t be a kid anymore, I’m currently looking for a job and I’ve realised that employers aren’t going to baby us in the way teachers have done for over a decade. 

And it hasn’t been easy going, once I finish my A levels I’ll hopefully find myself at university, and once that’s done I hope to have a stable job and a place to call my own. If my mental health will be gracious enough to allow me.

It seems like only yesterday when I first entered secondary school, chubby and afraid. And here I am 6 years later,less chubby and very very afraid. In about 18 months I won’t have the safety net of school anymore and it’s horrifying. 

But I’m determined to get through it. Responsibility is basically my middle name whether I like it or not, so I better start utilising it. 

Until next time! 

Leave a Reply

